Mikili @ Bike to the Future Exhibition at Design Museum Gent

We are happy to be part of the exhibition Bike to the Future at Design Museum Gent in Belgium.

“Bike to the Future” is a joint effort of Design Museum Gent and the IMF Foundation curated by Thomas Blanco Wittouck and Elisabetta Pisu, which offers a glimpse of the future of the bike. Both talent and inventiveness are the driving forces behind this exhibition, where brilliant ideas and ingenious prototypes are key. By combining form and technology in different ways, designers reinvent the bike time and again. The result is a photo finish of design, exquisite craftsmanship and industry. The exhibition runs from 25 March to 23 October 2016.





Design museum Gent
Jan Breydelstraat 5
9000 Gent

Designers: Giovanni Alli, Philippe Arrouart, Yael Avni, Mattis Bernstone, ByBrown, Leopold Brötzmann – Sebastian Backhaus – Ambivalenz – Malte Grieb, Kathryn Carlson, Closca Design and Culdesac, Sebastian Conran, Nele Dittmar, Faris Elmasu, Fietsklik and Spark, Geoffrey Franklin, Odo Fioravanti, Sandra García and Sergio Mendoza, David Gengler, Goodmorning Technology, Keim (Paule Guérin, Till Breitfuss, Charles Boulnois), KiBiSi, Ralf Kittmann, Kompaniet Design and Carl Cyrén, Tom Hambrock and Juri Spetter, Sara Henrichs, Martino Hutz-Atanas Zhelev-Mariya Korolova, Andrew Lang, Patrick Laing and Dan McMahon, Basten Leijh, Danilo Leonardi and Valentina Antinori (tagmi studio), Roberto Lombardi, Ross Lovegrove, Jared Madsen, Ian Mahaffy, Map Project Office, dr. Vincent Marcel, Marin Myftiu-Hussain Almossawi-Franco Moro-Marcello Fantuzzi, Karl Mikael Ling, Nonusual, nr21 Design GmbH, Colin Owen – Remy Labeque – Nick Riddle, Chris Owens and Jonathan Lansey, Sam Pearce, Pili Pili, Louis P-Huard, Pizzolorusso, Mojtaba Raeisi, Riccardo Randi-Andrea Sangalli-Edoardo Ferrari, Audrey Robinson/Dargelos, Gemma Roper, Kai Malte Röver/Formpasch Design, Gianluca Sada, Mark Sanders, Richard Sapper, Romolo Stanco, Philippe Starck, Studio Marlies Schets, Michael Stearns/Hybrid3 design studio, Jens Martin Skibsted, Adrian Solgaard, Sovrappensiero Design Studio, Paul Timmer, Hugo van de Watering, Jeroen van IJzendoorn and Robert van de Wiel, Wytze van Mansum, Velo Labs, Elian Veltman, Vindberg Design (Julia Stock and Breido Botkus), Valentin Vodev, Nathan Wills, Martin Zanolin, Christian Zanzotti, Matteo Zugnoni.

Brands: BIOMEGA, Bookman, Boréal Bikes, Brooks, Brompton Bicycles, Cinelli, Copenhagen Parts, Cycloc, Eliancycles, Hammerhead, Hebie, Hiplok, Infinity, Larry vs Harry, Madsen Cycles, Mando Corporation, MIKILI – Bicycle Furniture, Moosach bikes, Mopha Industries, MOTO Bicycles, Moulton Bicycles, Moustache Bikes, Newcast Services, Overade, Palomar, Pecker Design, Pedalfactory, Pininfarina & 43 Milano, Reelight, Rizoma, Selle San Marco, Selva, Senhor Prudêncio, STRiDA, Sparse, T°RED, Torch Apparel, Urban Arrow, VANMOOF, Walnut Studiolo, ZeHus.

Pictures: Design Museum Gent


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>