Shopping Cart

WHAT TYPES OF BICYCLES ARE SUITABLE?

Bicycles with classical diamond frames are ideal for KAPPÔ, TÎAN, SLÎT and GÎPON. You can download a PDF with more information on frame sizes and a pattern to print out:
> PDF KAPPÔ
> PDF TÎAN
> PDF SLÎT
> PDF GÎPON

WHAT KINDS OF WALLS ARE SUITABLE?

Walls can be made of countless different building materials, and the conditions they are in can vary greatly due to age. In principle, however, our products are suitable for any kind of wall as long as they are mounted correctly. Our products ship with installation instructions. If you are afraid your walls aren’t strong enough, we recommend asking someone who has experience with building materials and wall mounting or seeking advice at a hardware store you trust.

WHAT DO I NEED TO INSTALL THE RACK?

To install our products, you will need 4 wall plugs, 4 screws, a drill, a drill bit, a Phillips screwdriver, a pencil, and, ideally, a level. All orders ship with installation instructions for the product.

WHAT KIND OF SCREWS AND WALL PLUGS SHOULD I USE?

If you have a special wall or aren’t sure whether it will support the rack, we recommend seeking advice or asking in a hardware store.

HOW HEAVY CAN MY BIKE BE?

The lightest bicycle in the world weighs 2.7 kg. Luckily, our products support bikes that weigh up to 15 kg. However, this is only true if they are mounted properly on a sufficiently sturdy wall.

DO I NEED TO ASSEMBLE THE PRODUCTS MYSELF?

Our products are pre-assembled and ready to be hung onto the wall right out of the box. They ship with installation instructions.

WHAT PURPOSE DOES SNÛR SERVE?

We include SNÛR with every shipment, a designer strap made of gray natural felt with a Velcro fastener. By fastening it between the front wheel and down tube of your bike, you can ensure that the tire won’t leave marks on your wall.

HOW CAN I CLEAN THE PRODUCTS?

Chemical cleaning products have no place in the household, and our products also prefer mild cleaning agents. A dab of water and a cleaning cloth will suffice in most cases. For persistent stains, use a little organic glass cleaning liquid. Don’t apply too much water or cleaning liquid to the open wood surfaces or the felt overlay.

WHERE CAN I PURCHASE THE PRODUCTS?

Our products can be purchased from our Online Shop and at selected retailers. Consult our retailer page to find a retailer near you.

WHAT COUNTRIES DO YOU SHIP TO?

At the moment, we ship to selected European countries and are considering whether to offer worldwide shipping. We currently ship to the following countries: Germany, Switzerland, Austria, France, England, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Denmark, Sweden, Norway (with surcharge), Finland, Netherlands, Poland, Czech Republic, Belgium, Luxembourg, Andorra, Liechtenstein, Hungary, Slovakia. Please note that we cannot ship to parcel pickup stations or post office boxes!

DO YOU OFFER CUSTOM BUILDS OR SOLUTIONS FOR BUSINESSES OR TRADE FAIR BOOTHS?

We would be happy to hear about your crazy ideas or concrete plans and realize them for you. There are no set prices for custom builds. Every material and ever production process must be calculated individually. However, once you have described your ideas to us we will be able to give you a rough estimate of how much the product will cost. Please contact us with your requests.

QUESTIONS ABOUT ORDERS AND SHIPPING?

Consult this page to find out everything you need to know about orders and shipping.

Warenkorb

Welche Fahrradtypen eignen sich?

Für KAPPÔ, TÎAN, SLÎT und GÎPON eignen sich ideal klassische Diamantrahmen. Zwischen Oberrohr, Unterrohr und Sitzrohr sollte mindestens Platz für folgende Maße sein: 30 cm Breite und 12,5 cm Höhe (bei KAPPÔ) bzw. 15 cm (bei TÎAN) und 2 cm (bei SLÎT). Eine detaillierte Beschreibung der Maße und eine Vorlage zum ausdrucken, kannst Du hier downloaden:
> als PDF für KAPPÔ
> als PDF für TÎAN
> als PDF für SLÎT
> als PDF für GÎPON

Welche Wände eignen sich?

Es gibt unzählige Baustoffe die sich aufgrund ihres Alters auch noch in unterschiedlichen Zuständen befinden. Grundsätzlich eignen sich aber alle Wände zur Montage von unseren Produkten, denn es kommt nur darauf an, dass man die Montage richtig durchführt. Wenn Eure Wände Euch Sorgen machen fragt Ihr am besten jemanden der sich mit Baustoffen und Wandbefestigungen auskennt oder geht zum Händler Eures Vertrauens.

Was benötige ich zur Montage?

Für die Montage unserer Produkte benötigst Du 4 Dübel, 4 Schrauben, einen Bohrer, einen Kreuzschlitz Aufsatz für den Bohrer, einen Stift und wenn möglich eine Wasserwaage. Die Montageanleitung zum Produkt liefern wir bei jeder Bestellung mit.

Welche Schrauben und Dübel sollte ich verwenden?

Wir können aufgrund unterschiedlicher Wände keine eindeutige Empfehlung geben. Wenn Du Dir nicht sicher bist, hol Dir am besten Rat bei Bekannten oder frage in einem Fachgeschäft.

Wie viel darf mein Fahrrad wiegen?

Das leichteste Fahrrad der Welt wiegt 2,7 kg. Glücklicherweise nehmen es unsere Produkte auch mit Schwergewichten von bis zu 15 kg auf. Einziges Aber: Die Beschaffenheit der Wand sowie die richtige Montage müssen mitspielen.

Muss ich die Produkte noch zusammenbauen?

Unsere Produkte sind direkt montagefertig und müssen nur noch aufgehängt werden. Die Montageanleitung liefern wir mit.

Wofür eignet sich SNÛR?

Zu jedem Produkt liefern wir SNÛR mit, ein formschönes Band aus grauem Naturfilz mit Klettverschluss. Sobald Vorderrad und Unterrohr verbunden sind schwenkt kein Reifen mehr an die Wand.

Wie pflege ich die Produkte?

Chemiekeulen gehören nicht in den Haushalt und auch unsere Produkte bevorzugen eine schonende Reinigung. Etwas Wasser und ein Putztuch reichen in den meisten Fällen schon aus. Bei hartnäckigen Verschmutzungen ein wenig Bio-Glasreiniger nutzen. Offene Holzflächen und die Filzauflage nicht mit zu viel Wasser oder Reinigern in Kontakt bringen.

Wo kann ich die Produkte kaufen?

Unsere Produkte gibt es in unserem Online-Shop und im Handel. Auf unserer Händlerseite bekommt Ihr eine Übersicht mit den genauen Adressen.

In welche Länder versendet Ihr?

Wir versenden momentan in ausgewählte europäische Länder und prüfen derzeit, ob wir einen weltweiten Versand anbieten. Derzeit liefern wir nach: Deutschland, Österreich, Frankreich, England, Italien, Spanien, Portugal, Dänemark, Schweden, Norwegen (Aufpreis), Finnland, Niederlande, Polen, Tschechien, Belgien, Luxemburg, Andorra, Liechtenstein, Ungarn, Slowakei.Bitte beachte, dass wir nicht an Packstationen und Postfächer versenden können! Andere Länder gerne auf Anfrage.

Einzelanfertigungen, Lösungen für Geschäfte oder Messestände?

Wir freuen uns über verrückte oder ganz konkrete Vorstellungen, die wir gerne in die Tat umsetzen. Pauschalpreise gibt es keine, da jedes Material und jede Produktion individuell kalkuliert werden. Nach ein paar Informationen von Euch wissen wir aber relativ schnell wo sich das Produkt preislich bewegt. Kontaktiert uns für Eure Anfragen.

Informationen zu Bestellungen und Versand?

Auf dieser Seite findet Ihr alle Informationen rund um Bestellungen und Versand.